Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures Near Dublin, OH

Our Reviews

At Dorner Plastic Surgery, we take great pride in offering the highest level of patient care to produce optimal aesthetic results for or Dublin and Columbus, OH area patients. This is why Dr. Brian Dorner and his skilled team take into account all of the feedback our previous patients provide us about their experiences and outcomes at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our reviews to give those looking for an aesthetic procedure the ability to learn more about our innovative practice. We invite you to read through our patient feedback and feel rest assured when choosing Dorner Plastic Surgery.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2020

When All else Fails - If you've read my first procedure review, you know what's happening. If not, I'll give a brief synopsis for you.Back in 2016; I worked my a** off, literally. After losing 90 pounds I was left with stubborn belly fat and saggy skin around my abdomen. It was really affecting me and my view of my body. I worked extremely hard and felt I had nothing to show for it. Enter in, Dr. Dorner.I had my tummy tuck with muscle repair and liposuction done in September of 2016. 12 weeks into recovery..........Pregnant.I was extremely worried. I had just had this major abdominal surgery and now it was going to be undone; would it be okay for the baby, is it going to be too tight, would there be any complications? I had an amazing OB/GYN and it turned out her brother is a plastic surgeon. She said that she has had several patients that have had a tummy tuck and then had babies, with little complications, although they hadn't been as soon after.Long story short, everything turned out fine. I was fine, baby was fine (although she was breech and we couldn't get her to turn - no matter how hard we tried) and she was born in August of 2017.During my pregnancy I gained about 29 pounds. After my pregnancy, I gained additional weight. You know....new baby, whatever sleep I could get, nursing..these things took priority. I have managed to lose 23 pounds. So that's great, but it hasn't been lost from where I want. I've been trying hard, not as hard as before but still hard and the fats just not budging.I saw Dr. Dorner today for a consultation; after looking at the areas around my hips, he agreed and said he could perform liposuction with no issues. He did ask if I had had any drastic weight loss prior to my tummy tuck because I have more skin than he'd expect for someone who gained a small amount during pregnancy. I can't fault him for asking, I doubt he remembers my previous history, so I said yes. He briefly mentioned a posterior body tuck which I guess is like a tummy tuck for the backside. No thanks. Just the lipo please. I can live with my cellulite and not have to finance a down payment on a house.The quote was less than I imagined so I'm fairly certain this is going to happen. Just have to plan when; it looks like it will be shortly before mother's day, he's good at what he does and books out pretty far, plus it'll be my gift to myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

Had a tummy tuck and couldn’t be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2016

I love Dr. Dorner and his staff, had a tummy tuck and love the results, everyone is super friendly and they make you feel soo comfortable...like your part of their family...I will definitely be going back for more procedures and I have been referring alot of people to him. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 04, 2014

Dr. Brian Dorner is an excellent Plastic Surgeon. I had a revision mini abdominoplasty. I am extremely happy with the results. Dr. Dorner corrected the full abdominoplasty that I had lived with for 22 years that was done incorrectly. Dr. Dorner assured me that he could correct it. The surgery went better then I could have imagined. I would recommend Dr. Dorner and his great staff, they have all been awesome and so helpful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2014

Dr. Brian Dorner is an excellent Plastic Surgeon.  I had a revision mini  abdominoplasty. I am extremely happy with the results. Dr. Dorner corrected the full abdominoplasty that I had lived with for 22 years that was done incorrectly.  Dr. Dorner assured me that he could correct it. The surgery went better then I could have imagined. I would recommend Dr. Dorner and his great staff, they have all been awesome and so helpful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2014

Very happy "56" Year Old!! Dublin, OH - Dr. Brian Dorner is an excellent Plastic Surgeon. I had a revision mini abdominoplasty. I am extremely happy with the results. Dr. Dorner corrected the full abdominoplasty that I had lived with for 22 years that was done incorrectly. Dr. Dorner assured me that he could correct it. The surgery went better then I could have imagined. I would recommend Dr. Dorner and his great staff, they have all been awesome and so helpful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2013

Revision Tummy Tuck and Breast Augmentation - Columbus, OH - Let me start off with saying doctor Dorner is a great doctor I had a full tummy tuck and augmentation done on a Friday morning and by Monday I wasn't in any real pain and up walking around . Not to mention I had the same procedures done 7months before by a different doctor and was in pain for weeks and in so much discomfort . Iam so happy with the results and would only recommend doctor Dorner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2013

Circumfrential Tummy Tuck W Lipo - Dublin, OH - Im 8 weeks and 3 days po. I have swell hell days, recently had a few days with no swelling at all:) my incision is beautiful now, a few raised areas I believe are sutures but waiting for my ps to evaluate. Skins still tight but softening has come a long way from week one. I hope soon I can stop wearing spanx. Doc says I can but I just feel better with it on. The outcome is amazing, and I have no regrets this far. I had a rough start in the beginning, afraid I made a bad choice, and drains were so annoying, but so glad I did it. After 4 healthy babies this was all worth it. Hope to post again soon and see how the healings going. Ask questions and ill answer the best I can.   More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 23, 2012

Hi Dr. Dorner,It was so good to see you again. You sure did an awesome job on the Sculptra 3 years ago for me and another wonderful one of the botox Masseter muscle reduction on Monday. Angie did a wonderful job on my frontalis as well. You guys are awesome. I actually already referred a patient of mine to you for abdominoplasty and she will contact you soon. I will definitely refer my patients and friends to you guys since I am a satisfied patient of yours myself.Brian, Thank you and your staff. You have a wonderful day More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 03, 2010

Dr. Dorner performed a tummy tuck on me. I was thrilled with the service, from the time I went in for the first consult, to the post surgery follow-up visits. I'm extremely pleased with the results. I felt Dr. Dorner was very professional, answered all my questions, and his staff was great as well. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 27, 2010

Dr. Dorner performed a Tummy Tuck on me and did a wonderful job. I'm extremely pleased. I felt he was extremely professional, was great at a... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.