Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nonsurgical Procedures Near Dublin, OH

Our Reviews

At Dorner Plastic Surgery, we take great pride in offering the highest level of patient care to produce optimal aesthetic results for or Dublin and Columbus, OH area patients. This is why Dr. Brian Dorner and his skilled team take into account all of the feedback our previous patients provide us about their experiences and outcomes at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our reviews to give those looking for an aesthetic procedure the ability to learn more about our innovative practice. We invite you to read through our patient feedback and feel rest assured when choosing Dorner Plastic Surgery.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
Review from C.D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2020

I'm 71, Dr. Dorner is my third and the most talented plastic surgeon. At my consult, we discussed fat and skin around my neck. He knew immediately how to correct it and explained the process. During my necklift with liposuction, Dr. Dorner took additional steps to ensure better than expected results. He also performed laser skin resurfacing using more than one laser. The results are amazing. My fine lines are almost non-existent. Dr. Dorner's technical and artistic skills put him in a league of his own. -CD More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 19, 2021

Writing this as of 3 weeks post op. Will update further out. Dr. Dorner was like my 4th or 5th consult for brachioplasty. I researched surgeons and the procedure itself extensively. Probably too much. But I’m glad I went for that one last consult before deciding. I had already booked with another surgeon when I went to see dr Dorner. And I was torn leaving my consult with him on which doctor to go with. Dr. Dorner goes into the armpit and the other doctor does not. The other doctor mentioned aggressive lipo and Dr. Dorner said he would lipo as needed but would just be cutting it off. Price:This is my first category but not top priority. Dr. Dorner is the cheapest in Columbus and from my search, all of Ohio for this procedure. I figure this will change when he realizes he is under charging, but I also think making it affordable to more people will keep his surgery schedule full vs somewhere like CAPS that charges FIVE THOUSAND MORE for the same procedure making it only available to a small percentage of the population. Office staff and Environment The staff is top notch. I love Dina! She worked with me so much when I was trying to figure out my financing. I know I was a pain in the butt. I had alpheon but it got canceled and they wouldn’t reopen it. She was so so patient while I figured out another way to fund my surgery. She was very good at returning emails and reassuring me. The nursing staff is great. Very professional and knowledgeable. The girls at the front desk are very sweet and knowledgeable about the skin care products which I appreciate. His office is clean and relaxing. He even has a little wet bar area set up. I really appreciate that he uses real robes and not paper sheets! Dr. Dorner/ The results! He is a perfectionist. Like I didn’t pick this up about him the first time I met him. Dina mentioned it. Boy was she right! He really comes up with the perfect plan based on your body and sets realistic expectations. I HATED MY ELBOW CUFF! Like seriously it was so bad even after losing weight. A lot of surgeons are not good at revising this area. He does amazing. My elbow is normal! I’ve never had normal elbows! The scar: obviously the scariest part of this procedure is the scar. I can’t speak to how mine will look when healed and it’s still covered in tape. But let me tell ya, the scar placement is the best I’ve seen. Like you can only see a very small portion of the scar when my arms are down. And it never really restricted my movement. I’ve seen women talk about needing to sleep in a recliner for weeks after this surgery. I slept in my bed the first night and I’ve really not had any issues.When I woke up from surgery I asked if he did lipo. He said no it wasn’t needed. I kinda freaked out because all my other consults said that it was needed. But lipo comes with its own set of issues so the fact that he gave me the results he did without using lipo is amazing. If my arms were any smaller they would not match my forearms or the rest of my body. This is why having a perfectionist do this type of surgery is critical! This next part is what really sets him apart from others. His after care is top notch! He called me on a Saturday to make sure my hand swelling (super common after this) had gone down. If you call after hours it rings straight to him. And he never seems annoyed or put out. I got my tummy tuck done by another Columbus surgeon and his aftercare was the worst, which honestly made recovery much harder. There are probably things I’m missing here and I’ll update as I remember. Plus I still don’t know what my final results will be because it’s just too soon. But at least go for a consult. Even if you’ve already done a dozens consults. I had honestly planned to go to Miami or Mexico for a BBL and Breast augmentation but now I’ll just wait an extra year or two to save up for Dr. Dorner. It’s just not worth the gamble when I already know how amazing him and his office staff are. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

I had an amazing experience undergoing Ultherapy with Christine at Dorner Plastic Surgery. I was a bit worried about the pain going into the treatment, however, Christine was able to keep my discomfort to an absolute minimum. I would highly recommend this non-invasive, essentially painless treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

My daughter and I both had facials by Christine this week and it was absolutely wonderful. She did a great job. It was relaxing, the products didn't irritate our skin and we were both extremely pleased with the results! His office staff are always very nice and it makes it a pleasure to go to his office for services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2019

I am always pleased with the services of Dorner Plastic Surgery staff. Christine Fernandes is a fantastic aesthetician with credentials that can not be matched anywhere. From facials to micro needling and Ult Therapy you will always be happy with Christine's work and know that you are doing something to keep your skin looking fresh. I am a very happy customer! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 28, 2019

Lovely front desk ladies! Got me in same day with one hrs notice. They made me a delicious latte on my way out.Was stunned by the beautiful view in astheticians room...matched the personality of the sweet employee (sorry I forgot names :-( ). I will be bringing my 14 yr old back for a facial in the near future. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2019

Melissa was great with my laser hair removal and Botox. She took the time to talk to me about my options and made sure I was happy with her work. The entire staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Dorner Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2019

Christine performed my 3rd microneedling procedure and as always she was friendly, professional, and delivers great service! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2018

Dr Dormer is a great doctor him and his staff took great care of me I had a breast lift with implants and I'm not healed all the way yet and they look fabulous I'm very pleased and will be going back to him for bbl. Thanks you and your staff for taking good care of me More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 19, 2018

I had the Halo and BBL treatments together and was very pleased. I had brown spots above my lip, it look like I had a mustache, and in the arch of my eye brows which which disfigured the shape of my brows. I’m am so very please, my face is completely free of brown spots. I can’t say enough about Dr Dorner and his staff, I have always been treated with great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 09, 2018

Thank you, Dr. Dorner and staff, for helping me recover from my facial fractures so quickly! What a great experience at such a tough time. Your work certainly brought back my positive attitude! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 08, 2018

Thank you, Dr. Dorner and staff, for helping me recover from my facial fractures so quickly! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 08, 2018

I went to Dr Donner over 10 years ago. I wanted my breast implants removed. They had been in for 15 years and thought they should be out. Dr Donner said he could and would remove them but if I was having no problems the removal would take 2 surgeries. I had no problems with them so decided not to go with the removal. The Dr at that time was very honest and gave me pros and cons. I have received periodic email from the office over the years on new proceeders. I see now breast implant removal is a simpler proceeder. I still have not had any problems with my 27 year old implants. But with the new information I get from his office it’s nice to know they are up to date with all new novations in facial and body rejuvenation’s and want to share info with all their clients. Even if they haven’t seen them in over 10 years A+ to all of staff also. Thanks More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 27, 2018

I always feel great when I get a face treatment. Treated like royalty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2017

Dr Dorner and staff are absolutely the best at what they do. Every patient that comes into his office is treated with the utmost respect and professionalism from every staff member you come into contact with. I've had ULTHERAPY with Christine, she is so knowledgeable about skin and suggested wonderful ZO products. My skin looks amazing! If you are thinking about any procedures or maintenance I would highly recommend Dr Dorner and all of his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2017

I had a breast lift and augmentation and could not be happier. My breasts are exactly like I wanted them. After having large, sagging, asymmetrical breasts my whole life, it's wonderful to now be proud of what I have. I also did the ultherapy and love the results - subtle, but but still effective. The office staff is very nice as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2017

Christine, at Capitol City Cosmetic Surgery, is THE best aesthetician I've encountered! She gives such loving care along with her expert technical ministrations. I received a package of ultherapy and micro needling over the course of 7 weeks during September/October 2016. Already I've been told I look 5 years younger and my mother accused me of having a surgical face-lift! The creases from nose to lips are less noticeable, my "old-lady prune" lips have lost the lines around them, and my eyes look less sleepy. For value and natural results, the package I received was well worth it, and I can see myself doing it again every 2 years or so. Call Christine and treat yourself to the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2017

Very friendly staff! Would definitely recommend for facial treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 18, 2017

Amazing doctor who will do it right the first time and give you the real advice you need to get the wonderful results you want. You can't go wrong no matter what procedure/facial/operation/products you choose! The staff is lovely and very considerate � More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 23, 2014

I went in and had coolsculpting done and they were all friendly and easy to work with I will def be going back soon for a facial :) More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 13, 2012

Katie is a great esthetition who is caring and knowledgeable about skin care and peels. I would not hesitate to come back to her for further specials. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.