Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dorner Plastic Surgery

Our Reviews

At Dorner Plastic Surgery, we take great pride in offering the highest level of patient care to produce optimal aesthetic results for or Dublin and Columbus, OH area patients. This is why Dr. Brian Dorner and his skilled team take into account all of the feedback our previous patients provide us about their experiences and outcomes at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our reviews to give those looking for an aesthetic procedure the ability to learn more about our innovative practice. We invite you to read through our patient feedback and feel rest assured when choosing Dorner Plastic Surgery.

Filter14 Reviews  
4.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 21, 2019

I was satisfied with my service. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 04, 2019

I had wanted a breast augmentation for years. I went to Dr. Dorner and was immediately excited. He explained everything about breast augmentation surgeries, the different types of implants, what to expect, etc. Dr. Dorner and his staff were more than accommodating to get me what I wanted. The surgery went very well. I was out of there in less than an hour after surgery because I bounced back from the anesthesia so quick. He gave me every medicine I needed and made sure I was comfortable. I had several follow up appointments where Dr. Dorner made sure everything was healing nicely, which it did. I have two scars, about an inch each, right in the crease- so they're barely visible. I went from a 32 A to a 32 DD with 345 CC's. The only reason I'm giving 4 stars and not 5 is because first, I was never told it's possible I could have lost sensation in my nipples. The incisions were made under each breast. The bottom half of my breasts and nipples were numb for almost 5 months. When I asked about it he said As long as the feeling is starting to come back you'll get the sensation back. The feeling had started to come back, it just would've been nice to know that I could've lost sensation before I had the surgery. The next reason is when I move in a certain way, you can see ripples on my breasts from the implants. I kind of expected that from reviews of breast augmentations I read before the surgery, just not so soon, and not right in the cleavage. It does bug me that they're there, but since it's only in certain positions, I don't worry about it. Overall, I would definitely recommend Dr. Dorner! I will absolutely go back for anything I do in the future! More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 29, 2018

I have had wonderful personal care at Dorner plastic surgery!!!! I love the results I have and I will be back for additional services. Love everyone here! Best staff and so caring! More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 20, 2016

Great- I see Angie for Botox and Juvaderm -She always does a great job! The ladies in the office are so nice and very professional. I will always recommend Capital City Cosemetic! More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 05, 2014

Friendly & helpful staff, however, I've never met the doctor. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 20, 2013

Most of the staff did a great job in making me feel welcomed. Aubrey and Samantha are great staffs as they were very friendly and helpful. The doctor seemed very knowledgeable and made me feel more comfortable with allowing him to do my procedure.The RN was not too professional. The RN presented as if she did not want to be there/ give care to the patient (me). She delivered no eye contact to me when speaking, and was very short and dry in manner. I almost decided to go to another doctor for my procedure, but everyone else was so helpful. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 25, 2013

The appointment was fine, I chose to go with another provider that I felt a better connect with.I made an appointment to get a second opinion on a cosmetic procedure. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 19, 2012

positive :) More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 09, 2012

Fast, efficient but impersonal. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2012

Friendly, informative staff. Little to no wait time for appointments and procedure. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 29, 2012

Dr. Dorner is VERY thorough in his assessment, recommendations, and description of surgery and possible outcomes. I had complications partly due to genetics. He made sure to bring me into the office often to ensure my healing status. I am not satisfied with some of the scarring. Some of this was likely beyond his control. However I would see him again for other services.I saw Dr. Dorner for care after the breast reduction he performed. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 25, 2012

Everyone was very personable, kind and discreet. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 13, 2012

My experience will differ from many. I had complications none of which were forseeable. All of which were handeled timely and professionally by Dr. Dorner and his staff. I feel his experience and expertise is why I was able to recovery quickly. He was quick to respond and keen to any changes. Any concern I had, no matter day or night, was quickly answered. If a member of his staff was unsure of an answer for me right away, they let me know that up front. Within the hour, I would have a response. I found the binder of information they give you before surgery extremely helpful and well thought out. As a nurse myself, I assumed I was prepared and found suggestions in the binder I had not thought of and were very useful. As a medical professinal, I have already suggested his office to patients as well as family and friends. Overall experience was given a lower rating, not at any fault by Dr. Dorner or his staff, but for Dublin Hospital and it's staff during my extended stay More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 12, 2012

I found the whole experience pleasant and professional More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.