Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dorner Plastic Surgery

Our Reviews

At Dorner Plastic Surgery, we take great pride in offering the highest level of patient care to produce optimal aesthetic results for or Dublin and Columbus, OH area patients. This is why Dr. Brian Dorner and his skilled team take into account all of the feedback our previous patients provide us about their experiences and outcomes at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our reviews to give those looking for an aesthetic procedure the ability to learn more about our innovative practice. We invite you to read through our patient feedback and feel rest assured when choosing Dorner Plastic Surgery.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2019

My breasts have been “deflated” for a long time - 27 years old. 2 Children. Breastfeeding. 70lb weight loss. My result, breasts somewhere between 12 year old boy and 72 year old woman. Currently, I’m 135lbs and 5’8”. My breasts have been “deflated” for a long time. I wasn’t sure if I needed Augmentation and a lift. After talking to my surgeon I decided on 750CC UHP over the muscle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2019

Professional, Friendly, Caring... Great Experience - If you are in the Columbus area please see Dr. Dorner and their staff.. Everybody there is very professional, friendly and willing to work with you on the needs that YOU have. I highly recommended them. Dr. Dorner, Angie, Lisa, Christine and Allie are wonderful... as is the front desk staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 23, 2018

He is amazing doctor...my case was complicated as my previous surgeon very very well know in Columbus has posters on airport ....did horrible job Thank u to dr Brian who took my case n fixed my issues... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2018

Best Revision Rhinoplasty Doctor in Columbus - Dr. Brian Dorner fixed my nose after 4 failed Rhinoplasties and doctors telling me my nose cannot be corrected. I even flew to Texas and NY and could not get help. Dr. Dorner was able to fix and do so in his office under local. Sometimes all you need is to find a Doctor who actually listens and cares about his patients. Would very highly recommend Dr. Dorner. Thank you, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2018

Memory Shape Implants - Dr.Dorner is professional and his staff is friendly and polite. They’ve been accommodating with my long commute, which is a huge help for my family. I’m looking forward to my upcoming surgery, and thankfully have few reservations due to Dr. Dorner’s consult and pre-op. While consulting him, he’s very understanding and really listens to the patient. I love that I’ve found a doctor that has ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2017

Dr. Dorner has changed my life! - Columbus, OH - Dr. Dorner was very attentive with me. I had some complication after my surgery with an infection at my drain site. He was very proactive with appropriate treatment. My Husband is a SICU nurse and felt like i was taken care of and treated with good care. I adore Sonja the nurse practitioner, and Lyric and Stephanie at the front desk is always smiling and welcoming. I plan on having more... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2017

25 Y/o, 5'6, 110#, 2 Kids-breastfed - I have always wanted larger breast. After my first child, I had accepted them. They were small but looked okay. Now after my second who I breastfed much longer. They are small, stretched, flat and just sad! I have my first consult scheduled for this month. I am beyond excited. I am going to have boobs!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2016

31 Years Old 3 Nursed Babies! No Tissue Left - Dublin, OH - I nursed all 3 of my kids after baby #3 I had no boobs left like a small A cup. I chose 550cc hp smooth round implants. Best decision I have ever made for myself. I used to have to wear super padded bras. Now I can actually look and feel good with just about anything on. I love my breast now and it feels good to have that confidence. It was worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 11, 2015

Much Needed Breast Augmentation After 3 Pregnancies and Breast Feeding - Dublin, OH - I am 26 years old and have 3 children. After my last pregnancy, I had lost a lot of volume in my breasts. I decided to get a breast augmentation to make my breasts look similar to the way they did, pre pregnancy. After much consideration, I decided to get 425cc silicone implants under the muscle. I am so happy with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2015

26 Yr Old- F - Rhinoplasty. Dublin, OH - I from a very young age have hated my nose- why you may ask? Folks used to tell me it was the only think keeping me from being "beautiful". This insecurity led me to the office of Dr. Dorner. He was very kind and his staff was amazing. I am extremely pleased with my new nose, I really feel happy now like I can conquer the world. Silly I know but you'd be surprised what one change can bring to the way you view things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 07, 2015

45yo, Mother of 1, Breast Lift W/augmentation. Dublin, OH - Had my surgery on 28th of August and the 1st week was no problem but now in 2nd week my breast feel more swollen than day one. The only thing I have done is lifted my Shih-tzu who weighs 20lbs maybe twice. I don't understand y I am more swollen today. Does anyone have any suggestions? I'm not in pain, just very uncomfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2015

Worth It!! - Columbus, OH - After consulting with my doctor we decided this would be a good option for me. I was getting jowls and starting to see a double chin. I know eventually I'll have to spend the money for a face lift, but for now I feel this was a good alternative. I did read lots of reviews on here first before I had the procedure done. People seemed pleased with their results. Most had little down time too. I had general anesthesia. Although uncomfortable, the pain was tolerable. In all I think everything took about an hour. I was sore and tender afterwards. I did drive myself home. I took 6 days off work. I wore my compression garment 24/7 for 6 days. I'll wear it to bed for the next 2 weeks and on my days off. I'm glad I did this procedure and I am very pleased with the results. I would do it again and have no regrets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2014

Very happy "56" Year Old!! Dublin, OH - Dr. Brian Dorner is an excellent Plastic Surgeon. I had a revision mini abdominoplasty. I am extremely happy with the results. Dr. Dorner corrected the full abdominoplasty that I had lived with for 22 years that was done incorrectly. Dr. Dorner assured me that he could correct it. The surgery went better then I could have imagined. I would recommend Dr. Dorner and his great staff, they have all been awesome and so helpful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 27, 2014

Great Service - Dublin, OH - My experience at this office has been great. Dr.Dorner is very professional, attentive, and honest. He answered all and any of my questions and made me feel very comfortable. The women in the office are very comfortable helpful as well, Annie, Kate, Aubrey, Sam couldn't be more pleasant! Always try to work within my schedule. I couldn't be more pleased, I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 26, 2014

Breast Augmention Was the Best Experience with Dr. Dorner and His Staff - Dublin, OH - If you are considering a breast augmentation, I highly recommend Dr. Dorner. He is professional, skilled in the way that you expect, detailed in his explanation, and courteous. I am very satisfied with the results and feel better about the way I look. And I am so glad that I went with the size of implant he recommended. His knowledgeable and friendly staff and will answer any questions you have; you won't feel rushed or pressured. Likewise, the out-patient hospital experience was fantastic: you truly feel like the only patient. The facility is upscale--the doctors and nurses are wonderful. Perhaps like you, I was apprehensive about the process. So looking forward to summer wear now. Many of my friends and family don't know it was done, given it was winter. I suspect they will be asking what physician I went to. Dr. Dorner--but of course the best in central Ohio! I do hope to have other procedures in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 25, 2014

Beautiful Breast Augmentation Results! Dr. Dorner is an Excellent Surgeon. - Dublin, OH - All the dieting and exercise could not have fixed the destruction that having 3 kids did to my body! Dr. Dorner was extremely patient with me while I tried to decide what size I wanted to be (I went to the office several times trying to figure it out!) He never made me feel rushed with my decision and always had time to answer my questions...always with a smile on his face. He helped by giving me a size range that would fit well on my frame. I never thought that a man could understand the issues that women have with self-image. He can. He is a perfectionist and my results are beautiful! I look healthy again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 25, 2014

HIGHLY RECOMMEND: Incredible Surgeon, Incredible Staff, Incredible Experience - Columbus, OH - I am three weeks out from my Breast Augmentation with Dr. Dorner. Every step of my journey was amazing. The staff is very down to earth and the office is beautiful and inviting. I did not feel out of place or uncomfortable at all. Dr. Dorner was very informative, professional and gentle from the get-go. He spent a lot of time with me and I could tell that he cared about my outcome just as much as I did. I received a lot of attention from him and his Patient Coordinator Sam. I was really impressed by how organized they were with the binder of information regarding my procedure. It contained everything I needed to know about what to expect and do before and after my surgery. The surgery itself was simple. I had no issues at all. The recovery was about a week, and was easy. I have been thinking about having this done for two years! I am so pleased that I decided to go forward with it, and I am especially pleased that I found this amazing surgeon and office. I will definitely be frequenting them in the future!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 19, 2013

Great Experience, Breast Augmentation - Dublin, OH - After two kids I just needed some help in the breast area. Implants were 450cc saline, high profile under muscle. I am 5'10". Dr. Dorner was very professional and answered all of my questions. I did meet with two other surgeons and picked Dr. Dorner. His staff was also great, Angie one of his office nurses was wonderful. Sam helped with all of the financial and scheduling details. I had great results and 3 years later, I am still very happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2013

Revision Tummy Tuck and Breast Augmentation - Columbus, OH - Let me start off with saying doctor Dorner is a great doctor I had a full tummy tuck and augmentation done on a Friday morning and by Monday I wasn't in any real pain and up walking around . Not to mention I had the same procedures done 7months before by a different doctor and was in pain for weeks and in so much discomfort . Iam so happy with the results and would only recommend doctor Dorner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2013

Circumfrential Tummy Tuck W Lipo - Dublin, OH - Im 8 weeks and 3 days po. I have swell hell days, recently had a few days with no swelling at all:) my incision is beautiful now, a few raised areas I believe are sutures but waiting for my ps to evaluate. Skins still tight but softening has come a long way from week one. I hope soon I can stop wearing spanx. Doc says I can but I just feel better with it on. The outcome is amazing, and I have no regrets this far. I had a rough start in the beginning, afraid I made a bad choice, and drains were so annoying, but so glad I did it. After 4 healthy babies this was all worth it. Hope to post again soon and see how the healings going. Ask questions and ill answer the best I can.   More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.